Nara, Japan: Jendy

Nara_Jendy

Postcard sent by my friend Jendy from Nara, Japan. Highlights of her trip included seeing “lots of really cool temples”, as she notes that “this used to be the capital of Japan”. Jendy actually lived and worked in Japan for a while, so her postcard was also a way of catching up and saying “hi”, and since she’s one of my oldest friends, I always love receiving cards from her. (I actually just received a new one from a recent trip of hers, and I’ll be sure to post that one soon, too.)

Click here to see where this postcard fits with all of my other postcards on my Picturing Postcards Google Map.

Leave a Reply

